[ HD Color Trio – January 29th, 2014 ]

January 29, 2014 § 2 Comments

ImageI originally was going to have this post go up on Sunday but I decided to space everything out a bit for practicality’s sake and… well because I’ve got an awful cold. Said cold only makes me miss the warmth and comfort of Florida even more – where most of these pictures were taken while I was bored without my life line (the internet, obviously) in my Dad and Nana’s new condo.

I got my HD Color Trio from Influenster in ‘Longbeach Sands’ and I was pretty stoked about it – as a green eyed lady I am a fan of browns since they usually make my eyes pop quite nicely! I had an occasion (going out with my Mom to St. Augustine – which I’ll be posting about this weekend, along with other Florida shenanigans!) to finally justify wearing eyeshadow and took the opportunity to give the kit a try!

Unfortunately I didn’t have my DSLR at the time so I wasn’t able to get the best pictures, but given the subtlety of the eyeshadow I don’t think it would have made an incredible amount of difference.

Image That’s me all fresh faced with only a bit of foundation on because a smart lady knows her mascara comes after her eyeshadow! Least you want black streaks under your eyes. As a side note, my eyebrows look so much better here than in that far back picture I opened my last post with, which makes me feel much more secure in posting photos of myself – but either way, moving on to the application! So there’s three steps with the HD Color Trio from NYC New York Color: eyelid, crease, and highlighter – I suggest you apply them in that order, even though the packaging makes that not entirely clear.

Image  Here you can see why I have a bit of an issue with calling this colour trio a ‘smokey eye’ – its just not smokey, it just doesn’t get that effect. It is a nicely blended trio of colours that can really highlight one’s eyes – but without a real colour punch to make your eyes pop, its just pretty much well applied and blended normal eyeshadow, coincidentally that’s more my style anyway so this is anything but a downside to me, it just means I’ll actually continue to use this product even after the Jolly VoxBox is over!

ImageHere is my completed look for the night – the Rimmel ShowOff Lip Lacquer I also got from my VoxBox made a nice companion to my very nude look for the night, perfect for strolling around the still-lit-up streets of old St. Augustine with my Mom and enjoying some damn good seafood and the best Jameson Bread Pudding I’ve ever had!

Got it from Influenster Badge

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to [ HD Color Trio – January 29th, 2014 ]

  • Hi Hanna,

    I’m a friend of Andre Gonciar’s and I post for ArchaeoTek on Twitter. I tried to message you but since you don’t follow me I couldn’t. Anyway, I saw your tweet about ArchaeoTek and passed your tweet along to Andre. Andre has asked me to have you e-mail him directly concerning the ArchaeoTek digs. You can contact Andre at: archaeology@archaeotek.org

    • Hi there! I’ve already responded to Andre and talked to him twice so I’d imagine whatever the issue is that you’re talking about me needing to contact him about is handled! Thanks for the heads up!

      – Hanna Marie

What’s this?

You are currently reading [ HD Color Trio – January 29th, 2014 ] at Relevant Surroundings.

meta

