[ Jolly VoxBox – January 25th, 2014 ]

January 25, 2014 Comments Off on [ Jolly VoxBox – January 25th, 2014 ]

Me at KSCSo this post has taken me ages to write, I know. Three attempts that got deleted because of no-draft auto-saving due to my Dad’s horrible, horrible internet and outdated router, a terrible drive home that took almost 2 days longer than it ought to have, and my utter crash of effort my first few days back in my own apartment. Top all that off with the fact my Dad didn’t even have internet my first 3 weeks in Florida and you get a complete inability for me to keep up on my normally immediate blogging about my VoxBoxes. Alls well that ends well though! I’m getting to it now! Even if it is only 5 days before the VoxBox closes….

Please ignore my overly done eyebrows – its taking me loads of getting used to because they’re just a bit too thin for me (not to mention that I haven’t gotten them waxed in over 5 years, I prefer just to keep the strays under control) – that’s what I get for not being able to say no when my Mom’s roommate offered to do them for free!

JollyVoxBox - EverythingThe Jolly VoxBox

Puffs Ultra Soft & Strong To Go Tissue Pack

$0.49

NYC New York Color HD Color Trio Eye Shadow

$2.99

Rimmel London NEW Show Off Lip Lacquer

$5.49 – $5.99

Skinny Cow Candy

$3.99 a box, $1.09 for a single bar/pouch

Ducklings Mini Rolls

$2 – $3

JollyVoxBox - TissuesPuffs Ultra Soft & Strong To Go Tissue Pack

“Puffs Ultra Soft & Strong To Go is still our best non-lotion facial tissue to use in the car, for on-the-go, wherever you go!”

Twitter: @Puffs

Facebook: /Puffs

Besides the fact that I actually got a pack that was lotioned I really was stoked on this item more than I should have been. As a long time allergy sufferer who was about to spend 5 weeks in Florida, the haven of all that is pollen, it couldn’t have been more well timed for my needs. Any allergy-sufferer or make-up wearing lady should invest in keeping a packet of these in their purse or car – hell, its good even just for the normal person who might spill their coffee every once in a while!

Puffs will always get a 5/5 for me, no first impression here.

Ducklings Mini Rolls

“Excellent for repair, crafting, and imaginative projects. High performance strength and adhesion characteristics. Tears easily by hand without curling and conforms to uneven surfaces. Ducklings are perfect for small repairs, trimming out projects or for when you need a little tape!”

Twitter: @theduckbrand

Facebook: /theduckbrand

While I love the idea – I found a lot of the colour options to be extremely juvenile. I’m a 24 year old lady! I don’t exactly want neon leopard print all over my stuff! I feel like the normal colours would have brushed better off on me – but I just am never enthralled by products that come in a bright blue/neon purple leopard print colour because there is just no possible sensible use for that.

First Impression: 3/5

Pros: It is a well made product, and it does come in a variety of looks.

Cons: Seriously, why does neon leopard print exist?

JollyVoxBox - Make-upNYC New York Color HD Trio Eye Shadow

“HD Color Trio Eye Shadow delivers high intensity color with a silky soft texture. The lightweight formula blends effortlessly for the ultimate smoky eye look.”

Twitter: @nycnewyorkcolor

Facebook: /newyorkcolorcosmetics

I received the ‘Longbeach Sands’ version of this palette, which is quite light to try and achieve a smokey eye with. I do like the neutral, soft effect it gives my eyes (which I’ll go more into next time, and by next time I mean my post tomorrow!) and it was packaged very well for its price range. I was a particular fan of how they clearly labeled and separated out everything.

First Impression: 3.5/5

Pros: Well packaged, good colour combination.

Cons: Very light for the purpose of being a smokey eye.

Rimmel London NEW Show Off Lip Lacquer

“It’s the end of colour as you know it! The intense rich colour of a lipstick combined with an invincibly smooth lacquer shine. Available in 14 shades.”

Twitter: @rimmellondonus

Facebook: /rimmellondonus

I got ‘Stargazer’. This was another flop for me as far as colour goes, like the last gloss I got in a VoxBox, it doesn’t quite work great for my skin tone (though this one is much more wearable for me). However much I wasn’t a huge fan of the ‘champagne’ like colour – the shine and lack of stick was perfect and definitely has made me consider grabbing a different colour to more properly try out!

First Impression: 4/5

Pros: No stick, good shine.

Cons: ‘Stargazer’ is MUCH lighter in use than depicted on advertised materials, be aware!

JollyVoxBox - SkinnyCowSkinny Cow Candy (Divine Filled Chocolates)

“TA DA! Presenting almost too good to be true Skinny Cow Candy! Unbelievably chocolately. Melt-in-your-mouth madness. Perfectly yummy portions. Skinny Cow’s line of candy weighs in at 110 to 130 calories. So if you’ve been avoiding the candy aisle, welcome back. You’re gonna feel like a kid in a candy store.”

Twitter: @TheSkinnyCow

Facebook: /TheSkinnyCowUS

I quite liked these – me and my Mom shared a package right when I got them in

First Impression: 4/5

Pros: Small, portable, low calorie intact.

Cons: Still VERY full of sugar.

JollyVoxBox - Everything Close Up

The JollyVoxBox! Provided by the lovely people over at Influenster! 🙂

Got it from Influenster Badge

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading [ Jolly VoxBox – January 25th, 2014 ] at Relevant Surroundings.

meta

