[ Kiss Nails Accent Contest – December 6th, 2013 ]

December 6, 2013 Comments Off on [ Kiss Nails Accent Contest – December 6th, 2013 ]

Photo on 2013-03-15 at 10.45The picture might be a bit old but I think its better than opening with a picture that would represent the life of every graduate student rushing to finish 20 page long papers all at once at the end of the semester (meaning I haven’t slept, I haven’t washed my hair, I certainly am not in clothes that would be appropriate to step outside in) so instead you all get a slightly (Chicago) dated photo of me that is a much better representation of my commitment to nail care and showing off my extensive collection of rings.

I received some Kiss Nail Dress applications in my Varsity VoxBox – I’ve written about them before and how I was, admittedly, a bit underwhelmed with the product. I will admit though – when I entered the context it was sort of on a lark because I still had some sitting around and felt like playing around with fun looks for my nails – I decided to just go all out and do some things I wouldn’t normally do.

Kiss Nail Dress Accent SubmissionSometimes its fun just to have fun with your nails – even if it steps out of your own personal ‘style zone’. So that’s exactly what I did! I rummaged through my nail polish drawer and remembered I had this lovely bright pumpkin colour from OPI (A Roll in the Hauge) and it matched nearly perfectly with the orange I had left over – with that in mind I took the 30 seconds out of my time to pop one on my chosen accent finger (I almost always chose my left ring finger) and I actually quite liked the results! With that in mind I popped myself into Influenster’s contest and…

I WON!!!!!!!!!

I was honestly pretty shocked – I never really win anything and here I am a winner in a contest! I won a $10 Amazon gift card as well – a brilliant thing for me really, as it goes right into my book-buying fund (I’m quite close to a book I want as well! Hello Juvenile Osteology text, you are almost mine!)

I have to thank Influenster – really I do – I was invited to the site pretty early on and didn’t participate but they kept bugging  me and I eventually decided to really give it a go and I’ve had quite great experiences with the last two VoxBoxes and I have to say, they really do give even us small-caliber bloggers and social media users great opportunities for getting free things and giving us fodder to write about. So thank you Influenster! I hope this is just another point in a long and healthy relationship 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading [ Kiss Nails Accent Contest – December 6th, 2013 ] at Relevant Surroundings.

meta

