[ Back to Normal – June 19th, 2012 ]

June 19, 2012 Comments Off on [ Back to Normal – June 19th, 2012 ]

Hello lovelies! I know I promise I wouldn’t be gone from my usual postings this long, but life happens! Between getting down to my Mom’s in Florida and having over a weeks worth of stuff to do since we’re both out of school, Father’s Day, graduations, and my ridiculous bout with final papers I just needed a break from just about everything that required more effort then just sitting up.

Florida’s been pretty great so far. Its always nice, as a college student, ya know to eat for free for a month! I’m doing my fair share of stressing out though, since I take the GRE on the 3rd over in Orlando (thankfully it didn’t cost me an arm and a leg to move my test down here) so the next two weeks of my life will be spent crying over math I haven’t done in 4-7 years.

This summer will be pretty busy school wise too! In an effort to just graduate on time I decided taking four classes over the summer was worth it, plus this way I can keep busy instead of just being bored! I’ll actually only have one class left for my minor after this, which I’m taking in fall and I’ll be pretty much (beside sophomore seminar UGH) done with my core classes as well! It feels so weird to be this close to graduating, especially knowing I’m not just going to be done and moving on to adult life and jobs. I’ve got a good few more years of school infront of me and then probably a life time of teaching gigs at various universities if things go my way; so I guess I’m never really escaping it!

As much as I like living in Chicago, and dread even the thought of permanently living in Florida again, its nice to be back home with my parents for a few weeks – getting to see and talk to both of them without playing phone tag. Plus, the weather has been gorgeous this year! Its only been ridiculously hot one or two days, instead of just being… ya know 110 after humidity the whole time I’m here. Its a nice change up from the last few times I was here when it was just too hot to even sit outside for a bit. I’ve actually been trying to get into the habit of exercising while I’m here – me and my Mom have been going for a walk every morning and next week I’m going to start running in the AM so I can get my body back into a little bit of shape, plus its also important for my FibroMyalgia (per recommendation of all of my doctors) so I’m trying to make that bit of a lifestyle change again.

Right now I’m actually also considering cutting pork and beef back out of my life because I definitely weighed less before I brought pork back since now its got me in the habit of eating big breakfasts again; something that seems to just stick to my body with no remorse.

Back to the important stuff before I disappear off to go get my car fixed and have lunch with my Dad on the river (stoked! love eating on the river here). Fashion Friday posts will return as well so be looking out!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading [ Back to Normal – June 19th, 2012 ] at Relevant Surroundings.

meta

