[ Bonjour! – April 10th, 2012 ]

April 10, 2012 Comments Off on [ Bonjour! – April 10th, 2012 ]

Bonjour! Things are starting to get quiet busy again, school has really started to get going.

My proposals for my Archaeology and Ethnographic research projects are both due within the next week and I still have yet to find a proper book to do my Forensic paper on! Sculpture is going well, brilliantly so really. Instead of doing the regular course because of my issues with weariness and what not me and Susy decided on me doing it as a sort of independent study where I can work on my own time when I’m feeling well and I get to work souly with clay! Instead of working with plaster which is a huge boon to me, I’ve missed working with clay so much – I really do love it. I only wish we had a kiln so I could permanent my projects (especially this first one, my Dad would really love it). French is… well its going. Language has never been my strong point and going back to studying a language when I’ve barely spoken it in a year is proving to be just as tough as I thought it would be.

I’m most excited about the little changes I’ve made in my apartment. Its funny how a few cheap little wooden items for my kitchen and rearranging my living room have given it a fresh new look! I’m about 70% done with all the rearranging and major spring cleaning (two years of school papers and random junk mail really adds up after awhile, and apparently I had a whole section of my cabinet just full of grocery bags, apparently I am a hoarder of the useless and mundane!). I’ve already snapped some photos to show off the changes once I’m done. I’m trying to ‘adult’ up the place. Getting rid of shoddy little plastic items and putting my beloved stuffed panda collection into storage, getting rid of cruddy looking candles and all the little other odds and ends that have cluttered up the place over the last two years. Oh and finally – FINALLY, once my Dad pays me back some money I’m getting a real couch, not the awful, cheap, uncomfortable Ikea one I’ve had for over 3 years now – a real couch that I can actually sit and relax on and not feel miserable about 30 minutes in.

Next weeks Tuesday post’ll be all about my apartment and revamping it so I’m pretty stoked to write that entry needless to say, as well as my next two Friday posts! This Friday is going to be about my latest freebie snag from JewelMint (I love sites that give away free credit for promoting to your friends and stuff, its the only way I’ve been able to treat myself to these little jewlery purchases, free stuff ahoy!) and the following week is gonna be a review of this new skin care/cleansing/mask set I got at Target on a whim to try and clear up how awful stress has turned my skin lately.

Just a heads up, my posts will probably continue to be quite late in the day posted for the next few weeks as I’m coming off of Lyric for my Fibromylagia and hopefully going on to another mode of treatment because it made me feel all woosh and spacey even 6 weeks in when initial side effects should have been gone – so needless to say my body is all sorts of out of whack as is my sleeping pattern!

Au Revoir!
Until Friday!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading [ Bonjour! – April 10th, 2012 ] at Relevant Surroundings.

meta

