[ not just a shirt – 08.01.11 ]

August 1, 2011 Comments Off on [ not just a shirt – 08.01.11 ]

With the end of July and the coming of August, we turn the corner on the warmest months of the years. I know I’m not the only one who is in full pining mode for the days of pre-fall fashion and easy layering in the (hopefully) near future. We’re coming to the turn of another season of shopping and thrifting and runway shows that will herald in new trends to come. But for now? For now we’re stuck still hoping that no one notices how much we’re sweating in our cute dresses and towering heels as we saunter down the sidewalks of whatever city you find yourself in. Here in Chicago, it’s been a hot one indeed. Does my phone really say 111 heat index? I’d almost forgotten I was in Illinois and not the sub-tropics! Despite my hopes and dreams, this heat isn’t diminishing; so here we are again with some beat the heat and be chic advice.

Style On over at CollegeFashionista!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading [ not just a shirt – 08.01.11 ] at Relevant Surroundings.

meta

