[ shortie – 3.16.11 ]

March 16, 2011 Comments Off on [ shortie – 3.16.11 ]

I ended up finding out I needed blood work on Friday and got it done very spur of the moment. It’s the first time I’ve had blood work done and not had a major meltdown and not been able to do it. I have a really bad fear of sharp things entering my body, I’ve always had an issue getting shots or blood work so I was incredibly thankful it went off without any drama this time. I think it’s mostly because it was a last minute thing and I didn’t have a few days to stress out about it. I’m glad I’m starting to get all this medical stuff handled though, it’s gone on much too long. I was glad for a mostly relaxing weekend where I could just hang around and do a face mask and paint my nails and just take it easy while I wrote my final papers and studied for my exam in French. It was a much needed breather to get me through finals week.

I’ve been really trying to up my skin care regime. I’ve been using a toner in the mornings and at night and I just invested in this awesome feeling gel-creme moisturizer to use along with the toner as well. I know I’m far from old but I’m at the age where most people neglect their skin and then pay for it in 10-15 years. I do not want to be one of those people so I’m going to try and be more proactive about it!

Now that my quarter from hell is over I’m going to writing about more and taking more photos and especially talking more about fashion and music, which is what I meant to be writing about all along but with how hectic everything has been it’s been honestly hard for me to keep up with album releases and fashion.

I’ve never been so excited to go back to Florida. I have to do some major thrifting and shopping to try and find some pants and a shirt or two for the first shoot I’m ever going to style (SO EXCITED). I lucked out and someone I met a bit ago that does make-up and hair is really throwing me a great opportunity to start working on my styling book. Even if it’s going to put me out some money at first it’s going to be 150% worth it. He wanted to do a mix of street style and typical Japanese theme so I suggested doing the clothing ala Adam Levine at the Grammy’s this year with traditional inspired make-up and he seemed really into the idea. I’m also really excited because I’m reshooting some stuff for my Marie Antoinette inspired final because I got an extension since I can’t be in the dark room right now, which I appreciate more than I could put into words to my professor. I’m also going to be sitting for my friend Shannon’s portrait project and seeing Sabrina for the first time in almost 2 years. It’s going to be a really nice and relaxing Spring Break, which is exactly what I need right now.

Another short and sweet update. I’m going to make a major photo update on here this weekend about my drive down from Chicago to Daytona! So I hope everyone has a nice rest of the week!

PS. More exciting news will come after some financial stuff is discussed 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading [ shortie – 3.16.11 ] at Relevant Surroundings.

meta

