[ forget mom, borrow from dad! – 3.7.11 ]

March 7, 2011 § 1 Comment

As the sun has started to return to our winter long string of dreary skies, it’s getting more and more pleasant to wander around the streets of Lincoln Park to try and find myself stylish ladies and gents to talk coax into letting me photograph them. This week I had the pleasure of finding another Fashionista who looks like she’s taking her influences from overseas. In contrast to last weeks student who looked straight off of a London runway, I feel as if I should have spotted this stylish girl sipping a café au lait at some off the beaten path café in Paris. Her look inspired me to write this week advice on something very Parisian, stemming from the chic and always inspiring Coco Chanel herself; ladies rocking menswear! I’m sure it’s easy to spot how I got inspired this week; the perfectly distressed boots and bag, the hat, the unisex tailor coat, it’s all pieced together so nicely.

Find all the details here!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to [ forget mom, borrow from dad! – 3.7.11 ]

  • jackie says:

    hanna! it was lovely meeting you the other day. i love the way this photo turned out and the article is great.

What’s this?

You are currently reading [ forget mom, borrow from dad! – 3.7.11 ] at Relevant Surroundings.

meta

