[hello – 1.2.2011]

January 2, 2011 Comments Off on [hello – 1.2.2011]


So how does one decide to start a blog? Well for me it sort of just got to the point where it seemed like a natural decision. I started getting into using lookbook.nu and Chictopia again and with my impending weekly column for CollegeFashionista it just seemed like I should go ahead and bite the bullet. Plus… I think everyone who follows my tumblr was probably getting a little annoyed at how often I make personal posts. All of these reasons coupled with the fact that I’m going to be starting my first real internship the second week of January at SPACE|Evanston all boiled down to me deciding… it’s time to write again!

I’ll have a lot to write about for the first half of the year, what with 5 classes, an internship, a contributing position at CollegeFashionista, and my freelance opportunities with TimeOut Chicago. I’m especially excited about getting the opportunity to work at a venue, it’s something I’ve always wanted to do and being someone who didn’t go to Columbia and major in something music related I feel pretty accomplished about the fact that I got offered the position.

Most of the content of my blog will be revolving around fashion with a hefty side dish of music. But really the point of my blog is to chronicle what goes on around me and the struggle and efforts it takes to get to where you want to be, the typical trials of any college or university student who is trying to make their own mark on the world.

I look forward to being able to share my ups and downs and tricks of the trade with everyone, whether we’re acquainted or not! I’m looking forward to all of the wonders that 2011 can bring and hoping that it’s a good start to the rest of my life.

I know this is a painfully poor and short introduction, I promise to be more exciting and detailed from now on!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading [hello – 1.2.2011] at Relevant Surroundings.

meta

